was successfully added to your cart.



By May 30, 2019News

With the conclusion of the 2019 local election, the Municipality of Palo is set to welcome a new batch of Newly-Elected Officials (NEOs). These NEOs are expected to spearhead the Municipality’s local development, autonomy and empowerment.

At around 3pm on May 13, 2019, the Municipal Election Officer, Cesar A. Cabidog, officially announced the convening of the Municipal Board of Canvassers (MBOC) of Palo. The Board was composed of the Municipal Election Officer as Chairman, the Municipal Treasurer Officer, Chona Daloso, as Vice-Chairman, Philip Teraza, Public Schools District Supervisor as Member/Secretary, and Ernani Fernandez, Jr., as Consolidation and Canvassing System Operator.

In the presence of the different watchers, Preliminaries to Canvassing was done by the Board. And after the Preliminaries, the members of the MBOC proceeded to the Initializing Procedures and printed copies of initializing report, copies of which were showed to the public/watchers reflecting the zero vote results from senatorial positions down to the local positions. And then the transmission of results from the different polling places in the Municipality followed.

Ann Petilla emerged as the electorate’s choice for the mayorship of the municipality. Incumbent Vice-Mayor Ronnan Christian M. Reposar was again elected to serve his third straight term as vice-mayor for the municipality.

For the eight Municipal Council seats, except for new comers Felipe T. Ygrubay, Jr., Aaron H. Roca, Jezreel S. Agner and Chiqui Ruth C. Uy, all are re-electionists. They are Jonathan P. Chiquillo, Gregorio P. Dolina, Jr., Magdalena M. Torres and Imelda B. Parado.

After the generation and printing of certificate of canvass, the board proclaimed the winners at around 1:31am, May 14, 2019.

The Board did not receive any election protest/complaint from any candidate of political party. And the mid-term elections in the Municipality remained peaceful and orderly.


About sbpalo

Leave a Reply